The Latest News


By Doug Watson
You could say it was a changing of the guard this past season at Maryland’s Hagerstown Speedway as three new drivers entered the record books as a first time division champion. Port Royal Pa’s Devin Hart, Mercersburg Pa’s Jason Stoner and Hagerstown Md’s Keith Reed each enjoyed productive seasons that led them to their first ever championships at the fabled Maryland half mile.

Read more


Hagerstown Speedway is offering a sale this upcoming holiday weekend for both race fans & drivers. As part of Black Friday, Small Business Saturday and Cyber Monday, Hagerstown Speedway will have discounted pit passes, general admission and meal deals for our concessions for the 2024 season.

Read more

“Lear Back On Track With Second Straight Hagerstown Victory”

Kershner, Grady and Beavers Secure Division Titles”

By Doug Watson

Hagerstown, MD (8/27/22)- After getting a late start to the 2022 season, former track champion Kyle Lear has made up for lost time as he rolled to his second consecutive Late Model Sportsman feature win at Hagerstown Speedway.

The event also served as the final night of points racing as Cody Kershner claimed his first career Late model Model Sportsman title. Also becoming first time career Hagerstown Speedway champions were Mike Grady Jr. in the Pure Stocks and teenager Dylan Beavers in the Hobby Stocks. Read more

“Hardy Rockets to ULMS Late Model Score Saturday at Hagerstown”

“Caps Off Yet Another Multiple Win Weekend”

By Doug Watson

Hagerstown, MD (7/16/22)- Kyle Hardy is without question the hottest Late Model Driver in the region and he proved it once again with his second win in a row in last Saturday nights 30-lap ULMS feature at Hagerstown Speedway. The win for Hardy, worth a cool $3500, came aboard his trusty Sommey Lacey racing Rocket no.45 and it would be the Virginia pilots third win of the weekend as he swept the Limited and Crate Late Model features on Friday night at Maryland’s Potomac Speedway.

Front row line mates Rick Eckert and Kyle Hardy brought the field to green with Hardy taking command on the first circuit. Hardy had his machine dialed into perfection as he would eventually pace all 30 circuits, but would have to withstand a late race charge from eventual runner-up Rick Eckert to preserve the win. “I knew at the start Eckert and Satterlee were there so I had to be hammer down.” Hardy explained in victory lane. “We tried the bottom early but the track was in such good shape we eventually committed to the top win or lose.” Overall Hardy has amassed 19 feature wins and counting in 2022 in three different cars, with three different owners and in three different classes. Gregg Satterlee took third with Matt Cosner and Travis Stickley completing the top five. Heats for the 30 cars entered went to Hardy, Satterlee, Stickley and Tyler Emory with Kenny Moreland taking the consolation. Read more

2021 Opening Events and Covid Guidelines at Hagerstown Speedway

The Hagerstown Speedway is excited to kick off the 2021 season in the month of March with open test sessions starting on Saturday March 13 & 20 at 2 p.m. with rain dates on March 14 and 21.

The Season Opener on Saturday March 27 at 4 p.m. will feature Late Model Sportsman, Fastrak Crate Late Model, Pure Stock, and Hobby Stocks. General Admission is $15, Students/Seniors/Military $10, Pits $30.
The first points race of the season for Late Model Sportsman, Fastrak Crate Late Model, Pure Stock, and Hobby Stocks will take place on Saturday April 3 at 5 p.m. General Admission is $15, Students/Seniors/Military $10, Pits $30.
On Saturday April 10, the Super Late Models, Mid-Atlantics Modifieds, and Hobby Stocks will take to the track at 5 p.m. General Admission is $20, Students/Seniors/Military $10, Pits $30.
The Lucas Oil Late Model Series will be in action on Saturday April 17 at 7 p.m. with the $15,000 to win, 50 lap, Red Nininger Memorial. General Admission is $35, Students/Seniors/Military $30, Reserved Seating, $40, Pits $45. Pure Stocks will also be in action.
The IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Series, Late Model Sportsman, Pure Stocks, and Hobby Stocks will take on the half mile on Saturday April 24 at 7 p.m. General Admission is $15, Students/Seniors/Military $10, Pits $30.
We are excited to welcome fans back to the speedway for our 74th season. We ask that all patrons abide by the Maryland MASK mandate and practice social distancing at least six feet apart.
Groups must be 10 or less USHERS will be available to assist with seating.  Rows are marked out with caution tape.
Hand sanitizer stations are available throughout the venue and all other CDC recommendations apply.
All spectators shall go to their seats and remain seated, to the extent possible. At the end of the sporting event, all spectators shall exit the venue directly.