Feathers Weekend Hot Streak Continues in Frank Sagi Tribute Sunday at Hagerstown.”

By Doug Watson
Hagerstown, MD- (6/5/22)
Winchester Virginia‘s Trever Feathers scored a dominating feature win in last Sunday’s Frank Sagi tribute at Hagerstown speedway. The win for Feathers, steering his Larry Royston owned Longhorn no.20, was worth a hefty $5091 payday and it would be his second win of the weekend as he was victorious at Winchester (Va) speedway the evening prior for his third overall win of the 2022 season.
Feathers shot from his outside front row starting spot to gain the lead on the first lap and would cruise uncontested to the checkered flag over eventual runner-up Jason Covert. Feathers machine carried the colors and iconic no.76 on its doors to celebrate the career of legend Gerald Chamberlain. Matt Cosner was third with Kyle Hardy and Rick Eckert completing the top five. Heat race wins for the 30 car field went to Covert, Feathers and Eckert with Cody Kershner taking the consolation.
Mike Altobelli Jr. would also collect his second win of the weekend as he was Victorious in the 25 lap E Mod main. Driving his Harding motorsports no.95, Altobelli scored a win at Winchester on Saturday and followed up with a gritty performance Sunday at Hagerstown.
Drake Troutman, Keith Jackson, George Dixon and Andy Anderson would round out the top five. Heats for the 27 entries went to Rick Hulson, Donnie Farlling, Altobelli and Troutman.


Late model feature finish
Trever Feathers, Jason Covert, Matt Cosner, Kyle Hardy, Rick Eckert, Bryan Bernheisel, Dan Stone, Kyle Lee, Gary Stuhler, Tyler Emory, Tyler Hershey, Marvin Winters, Dillon Stake, Keith Koontz, Brian Booze, Gene Knaub, Roy Deese Jr, Andy Fries, Lance Dewease, Cody Kershner, Dale Hollidge, Jason Miller, Gregg Satterlee DNQ- Dale Smith, Kody Lyter, Danny Snyder, Drake Troutman, Sam Archer, Wayne Johnson
E-Mod feature finish
Mike Altobelli, Drake Troutman, Keith Jackson, George Dixon, Andy Anderson, Austin Holcombe, Ray Kable, Mike Franklin, Justin Cullum, TJ DeHaven, Mike Corbin, Cody Oliver, Alyssa Rowe, Travis Clower, Dan Patterson, Ty Rhodes, Jimmy Jesmer Jr., Lane Hessong, Jacob Whitt, Rick Hulson, Beau Aikey, Donnie Farlling, Haley Kaiser, Devin Frey, Doug Stine
DNS-David Stremme, Michael Pappas