“Hart Continues Win Streak With Saturday Hagerstown Score”

“Duke Takes 305 Sprint Main”

By Doug Watson

Hagerstown, MD (4/23/22)- Port Royal Pa’s Devin Hart became the third different winner of the three week old season in last Saturday nights 20 lap Late Model Sportsman main at Hagerstown Speedway. Hart’s win, aboard his Campbell chassis no.2, would be the defending Port Royal and Selinsgrove (PA) Speedway’s Late Model Sportsman champions 3rd overall win of 2022 as he’s also taken victories in the keystone state at Port Royal and Bedford.

Hart shot from his front row starting spot to lead the field into turn one, and would eventually hold off first his cousin Trent Brenneman and then Cody Kershner Who was the runner-up in last week‘s Main event, to collect his first Hagerstown win of the season.

“This car is a Steve/Tim Campbell built car.” Devin stated. “It’s really a good piece and we are learning more and more on it as we go. I couldn’t be happier to be driving it and very thankful for the opportunity the Campbell’s have given me.” Brenneman held tough for third with Kyle Hardy and Scott Palmer rounding out the top five. Heats for the 26 cars on hand went to Hart, Brenneman and Kershner.

In the IMCA Racesaver 305 Sprint Car event Winfield Pa’s Ken Duke Jr. scored the win in their 25 lap feature. Duke snared the lead from Scott Lutz on the 4th lap and would then hold off John Scarborough for the breakthrough win. Tylor Cochran, Lutz and Daren Bolac would complete the top five with Alyssa Rowe and Ken Duke Jr taking heat race wins over 20 cars on hand.

In support class action, Jasen Geesaman collected his second win in a row in the 15 lap pure stock feature with current point leader Dylan Beavers  claiming his second win of the season in the 15 lap hobby stock main.


Late Model Sportsman feature finish

Devin Hart, Cody Kershner, Trent Brenneman, Kyle Hardy, Scott Palmer, Ryan Zook, Jeff King, Dale Murphy, Andy Fries, Cody Lear, Justin Dillman, Danny Atherton, Cuyler Upperman, Tom Cordell, John Rowland, Mason Straight, Elwood Sord, Jakob Piper, Aaron Drummond, Cody Breeden, Billy Ecton Sr, Bruce Kane, Brandon Bard, Daulton Bigler, Jim McBee DNS- Tom Chaffins


305 Sprint Car feature finish

Ken Duke Jr, John Scarborough, Tylor Cochran, Scott Lutz, Daren Bolac, Fred Arnold, Alyssa Rowe, Ryan Lynn, Dakota Schweikert, Dahle Schweikert, Bill Rice, Jay Fry, Gerald Harris, Steve Kenawall Jr, Matt Mullins, Frenchie Grimes, Caleb Harris, Josh Spicer, Chris Humblet, Donny Hendershot


Pure Stock feature finish

Jasen Geesaman, Deakon Snyder, Steve Kent, Mike Grady Jr, Ryan Smith, Craig Parrill, Jamie Zentmyer, Bobby Miexsall, Shane McQuay, Wayne Hawbaker, Dwayne Snyder, Ron Richter, Jeremy Mills, Greg Diehl, Kenneth Wolfe DNS-Russ Shoop


Hobby Stock feature finish

Dylan Beavers, James Speelman, Devin Thomas, Nick Fogle, Charles Noblitt, James Mongan Sr, William Crook, John Catlett, Tyler Fisher, Carter Shank, Zach Reid DNS-Nathaniel Younker, Keith Reed, Kevin Boyer