“Satterlee Prevails in ULMS Durboraw Tribute Saturday at Hagerstown”

“Kershner Tops Pure Stocks, Breeden Triumphs in Hobby Stocks”

By Doug Watson

Hagerstown, MD (8/13/22)- Indiana Pennsylvania’s Gregg Satterlee used some late race strategy to take the win in last Saturday nights ULMS sanctioned “Nathan Durboraw Tribute” at Hagerstown Speedway. The win for Satterlee, aboard his Keyser Manufacturing Rocket no.22, would be his 6th series victory of the season and career 10th at the fabled Washington County, Maryland oval. Read more

“Altobelli Blitzes E-Mod Field Saturday at Hagerstown”

“Wilbur, Breeden and Shatzer Take Sportsman, Crate LM, and 305 Sprint Victories”

By Doug Watson

Hagerstown, MD (8/6/22)- Saxton Pennsylvania’s Michael Altobelli Jr. Drove to his 3rd win of the season in last Saturday nights 25-lap Mid Atlantic Modified feature at Hagerstown Speedway. The win for Altobelli, worth $1000, came steering his familiar Harding motorsports, Lethal Chassis no.95.

Altobelli snared the lead from Brian Booze Midway through the event and would easily outdistance the remainder of the field to secure the win. “I’ve got the hardest working team in the business.” Altobelli reflected post race. “They don’t let me touch the car once we get to the track and I get the easy part of driving it so these wins are for them.” Booze was solid in second with Justin Cullum, Ray Kable and Donnie Farlling Completing the top five. Heats went to Michael Pappas, Rick Hulson, Altobelli and Booze. Read more

Breeden claims Eric Johnson memorial

Hagerstown, MD (7/30/22)- Port Royal Pennsylvania’s Devin Hart made his second visit of the 2022 season and promptly walked off with his second win in as many attempts in last Saturday nights 20-lap Late Model Sportsman feature at Hagerstown Speedway. The win for Hart, the 4th of his Hagerstown career, came steering his familiar Rocket no.33K and made him only the second driver to repeat wins in the class this season.

Hart shot from the pole to the lead as the field entered turn number one. From that point forward it would be a race for second as Hart had his machine dialed in to perfection and would eventually pace all 20-laps. Current point leader Cody Kershner kept Hart in his sights I would have to settle for runner-up money. “There was a time when I really hated to come here, but now it is one of my favorite tracks.” Hart stated in victory Lane. “We seem to be finding a balance with our car and to win here tonight is a big confidence booster for this whole team.” Taylor Farlling, Justin Kann and Trent Brenneman would complete the top five. Heats for the 23 entries went Hart, Kann and Brenneman. Read more

“Hardy Rockets to ULMS Late Model Score Saturday at Hagerstown”

“Caps Off Yet Another Multiple Win Weekend”

By Doug Watson

Hagerstown, MD (7/16/22)- Kyle Hardy is without question the hottest Late Model Driver in the region and he proved it once again with his second win in a row in last Saturday nights 30-lap ULMS feature at Hagerstown Speedway. The win for Hardy, worth a cool $3500, came aboard his trusty Sommey Lacey racing Rocket no.45 and it would be the Virginia pilots third win of the weekend as he swept the Limited and Crate Late Model features on Friday night at Maryland’s Potomac Speedway.

Front row line mates Rick Eckert and Kyle Hardy brought the field to green with Hardy taking command on the first circuit. Hardy had his machine dialed into perfection as he would eventually pace all 30 circuits, but would have to withstand a late race charge from eventual runner-up Rick Eckert to preserve the win. “I knew at the start Eckert and Satterlee were there so I had to be hammer down.” Hardy explained in victory lane. “We tried the bottom early but the track was in such good shape we eventually committed to the top win or lose.” Overall Hardy has amassed 19 feature wins and counting in 2022 in three different cars, with three different owners and in three different classes. Gregg Satterlee took third with Matt Cosner and Travis Stickley completing the top five. Heats for the 30 cars entered went to Hardy, Satterlee, Stickley and Tyler Emory with Kenny Moreland taking the consolation. Read more

“Hardy Wraps Up Two Win Weekend With Saturday Hagerstown Triumph”

By Doug Watson

Hagerstown MD, (6/25/22)- Virginia ace Kyle Hardy is as hot as the summertime weather as he backed up his Friday Late Model Score at Potomac (MD) Speedway with a convincing win in last Saturday nights 25-lap Late Model main at Hagerstown Speedway. The win for Hardy, worth $3000, came steering his Sommey Lacey owned Rocket no.45 and would be the 8th of Hardy’s career at the venerable Maryland oval.

Hardy earned The pole for the start of the event and would make the most of his good fortune as he would eventually pace all 25-circuits. Eventual runner-up Jamie Lathroum came from his 8th starting spot to challenge Hardy midway through the event but could not get close enough to make a challenge and would settle for his second podium finish of the weekend. “This car can be a handful sometimes but when it’s right it’s pretty hard to beat.” Hardy reflected in victory lane. “The track started to change towards the end so I had to adjust my line but we had a great car tonight and it’s an awesome feeling to get this team another win.” Kyle Lee took third with Tyler Hershey and Tyler Emory completing the top five. Timed hot laps would set the starting field for the 26 cars on hand with Hardy setting fast time overall with a one lap time of 18.164. Read more

“Kershner Pads Point Lead With Hagerstown Hat-Trick”

Kenawell Sprints to PASS 305 Victory”

By Doug Watson

Hagerstown, MD (6/18/22)- Greencastle Pa’s Cody Kershner drove to his third feature win of the season in last Saturday nights 20-lap Late Model Sportsman contest at Hagerstown Speedway. The win for Kershner, aboard his Wilt/Fischer owned Rocket no 2+2, would be his 6th overall win of the season as Cody has collected 3 victories with the teams Pure Stock mount as well.

Kershner and last week’s winner Justin Weaver shared the front row for the start of the event but as the duo entered turned one suspension failure on Weaver’s Rocket no.2J sent him into the turn one wall and out of competition. The second start would be much better as Kershner jumped into the lead on the first lap and would lead the distance over a surprisingly strong effort from runner-up Rance Garlock. “Since we brought this car out we haven’t finished any worse than second with it and I think we can make it better.” Kershner stated in victory lane. “The Wilt’s have again given me a great opportunity this year and there is nothing I would like to do more for them than win this championship.” 12th starting Chad Myers came home third with Matt Glanden and Dale Murphy rounding out the top five. Heats went to Weaver and Kershner. Read more