Weather Forces SCN Cancellation and Ends 2018 Season

Due to the gloomy outlook forecasted because of the incoming Nor’easter storm and the increasing percentage of rain predicted to come this weekend, officials at Hagerstown Speedway have decided in the best interests of the racers and fans to cancel the 12th-annual Small Car Nationals.

Race teams that already pre-entered for the SCN will have their entry fee refunded. Please be patient as management will be processing funds to be returned. Drivers that won the automatic qualifier races for the 2018 SCN will be granted a guaranteed spot in the 2019 SCN.

With this decision, this abruptly concludes the 2018 racing season. Unfortunately, this season was severely affected by rain, forcing the postponement or cancellation of over half the events that were originally scheduled in 2018. We all hope that 2019 brings us a much better season of cooperative weather.

We would like to thank everyone that supported Hagerstown Speedway in 2018, and we look forward to having you back with us again in 2019. The staff at Hagerstown Speedway is already working diligently on assembling the 2019 schedule for the 72nd season of racing. Please stay tuned to the website or our social media pages for latest in news and updates.

2018 Special Recognitions

Feature Winners

Super Late Model

Trever Feathers, Bryan Bernheisel, Jonathan Davenport, Andy Anderson, Kyle Hardy, Jason Covert

Late Model Sportsman

Justin Weaver* (3), James Lichliter, Cody Kershner

Pure Stock

Doug Hoffman* (3), Craig Parrill (3), Jamie Zentmyer (2), Sam Archer, Dillon Wilson, Michael Warrenfeltz, Dan Zechman, Bryan Kerns

Hobby Stock

Jonathan Raley (3), Kevin Thomas (2), Billy Ecton,Sr., Billy Ecton, Jr.*, Davey Gross, Jr.,  Jamie Mills


Michael Altobelli (2), Rick Hulson

Sprint Car

Lance Dewease (410),  Ken Duke, Jr. (RaceSaver 305)


Matt Worley (2), Travis Brown, Robbie Carroll

Crate Late Model

Logan Roberson (2)

4 Cylinder RWD Mini Stock

Jason Stoner (2)

Classic Car Series

Matt Wallace, Wes Brown

Penn-Mar Vintage Racers

Randy Minich, Mike Beidel

*-Denotes 2018 Track Champion

Special Awards

Most Improved Driver – Cody Kershner (LMS), Dwayne Snyder (PS), Billy Ecton, Sr. (HS)

Best Appearing Car – James Lichliter (LMS), Danny Atherton (PS), Jonathan Raley (HS)

Sportsmanship – Barry Miller (LMS), Bryan Neff (PS), James Speelman (HS)

Hard Luck Award – John Rowland (LMS), Wayne Hawbaker (PS), Laura Chamberlain (HS)