“Three Races, Three Faces as Satterlee Scores Hagerstown Speed Week Victory”//“Troutman Flag to Flag in E-Mod Contest”

By Doug Watson
   Hagerstown Md, (6/11/23)- The third stop of the 2023 Appalachian Mountain Late Model Speed Week series rolled into Maryland’s Hagerstown on Sunday and produced the series third different feature winner in Indiana Pa’s Greg Satterlee. The win for Satterlee, worth $4000, came steering his Robbie Allen prepared Rocket no.22 and would mark his 11th career Hagerstown feature win.
  Tyler Emory and Jeff Rine lead the field to green with Emory taking command as the field drove into turn one. Emory’s lead would only last until the fourth lap when 4th starting Drake Troutman took over on lap-five. Troutman appeared to have the car to beat as he lead effortlessly through the middle stages of the event. As Troutman set the pace, 8th starting Greg Satterlee and Kyle Hardy took up the chase until a lap-29 caution slowed the field. On the ensuing re-start, Satterlee made a daring three wide move off the fourth turn, to become the third different leader. Eventual runner-up Kyle Hardy kept Satterlee in his sights, but would have to settle for second as Satterlee zoomed to the win. “We got a good launch on that re-start and went three wide, but I held my ground and we got the lead.” Satterlee stated in victory lane. “It’s always fun to race here at Hagerstown and a big thanks to Jim Bernheisel for having this series and to all the fans that came and supported the show here on Sunday.” Kyle Hardy was solid in second, but was expecting more. “I shouldn’t hang my head about running second to Greg.” Hardy offered. “We had a fast car tonight, but nobody remembers who finishes second, I’m disappointed.” Early leader Drake Troutman held tough for third. “If the race had of stayed green the results may have been different.” Drake explained. “I was a sitting duck on that re-start but Greg races all over the country and he is one of the best for a reason.” Emory settled for fourth with 13th starting Dylan Yoder rounding out the top-five. Tyler Emory set fast time in time trials over the 40 cars on hand with a one lap time of 18.142. Heats went to Rick Eckert, Greg Satterlee, Gary Stuhler and Brian Booze with twin B-mains going to Justin Weaver and Keith Jackson.
  In the 20-lap Mid Atlantic Modified main it was Hyndman Pa’s Drake Troutman taking his second Hagerstown win of the season. Troutman shot from the pole to the lead and would eventually pace all 20-circuits aboard his Jerry Foster owned no.5. “It would have been great to win both races but this is a great way to end the night.” Troutman stated post race. “Thanks to Jerry Foster and everybody who lends a hand in this, we’re having a good season.” David Stremme, Michael Altobelli, Glenn Elliott and George Dixon trailed at the finish. Heats for the 22 entries went to Troutman, Altobelli and Stremme.
Late Model feature finish
Greg Satterlee, Kyle Hardy, Drake Troutman, Tyler Emory, Dylan Yoder, Jeff Rine, Kyle Lee, Keith Jackson, Dan Stone, Logan Roberson, Matt Cosner, Rick Eckert, Eddie Carrier Jr, Coleby Frye, Justin Weaver, Trevor Collins, Gary Stuhler, Trever Feathers, Bryan Bernheisel, Andrew Yoder, Dillon Stake, Jamie Lathroum, Matt Sponaugle, Brian Booze DNQ- Shaun Jones, Chad Myers, Tyler Horst, Jason Covert, Alex Libby, Ernie Millon, Cory Lawler, Kody Lyter, Jakob Piper, Randy Christine, Cody Kershner, Larry Neiderer, RJ Dallape, Scott Sweeney, Nathan Long, Austin Berry
Mid Atlantic Modified feature finish
Drake Troutman, David Stremme, Michael Altobelli, Glenn Elliott, George Dixon, Ray Kable, Justin Cullum, TJ DeHaven, Donnie Farlling, Rick Hulson, Jimmy Jesmer Jr, Nick DiBella, Michael Pappas, Brett Hamilton, Brandon Inglish, Derek Deusenberry, Ryan Dolan, Tony Weust, Tom Wakefield, Alyssa Rowe, Kyle Beckett DNS-Steven Axtell Jr.